What are the 4 C’s?

The quality of diamonds is translated in the 4 C's:

  • Carat 
  • Colour
  • Clarity
  • Cut 

These characteristics give an idea of the quality of a diamond and are used to identify stones.

Click on this link for more information about the 4 C's. 

Watch here two videos with more information about diamonds and certificates:
   1. Video GIA
   2. Video HRD 


Back to all questions